Upcoming Weekend and Rambling

Apologies in advance for a rambling blog entry.

This weekend is like a lot of my weekends for the past few years in that mostly it’s unplanned and unknown until it’s here or until I’m in the midst of doing said thing.

Now those that know me know that I’m not the type of person to just lay around and watch boring television and especially as I grow older I feel like I want the moments to mean something, to experience something.

I’ve been thinking this way a while now where I’d rather have an experience OR be learning something than just sitting there waiting for Monday to roll around and be back at the grind. I’d rather create my own entertainment more than just consume some though I do still consume some (as in comic books, as in anime, as in MY shows that I watch) but not like before where I’d get in the habit of sitting with my wife watching crime documentaries or history channel stuff when I’m completely disinterested in the subject matter and just zone out and feel an overwhelming sense of time wasting.

One thing living with a partner is that both may have vastly different interests and also different ways they like to wind down. Myself being creative I enjoy going up to my room alone with my computer on and drawing and sketching. Not the same with my wife. She winds down by sitting or lying down and watching nonstop television allowing her to relax that way. I know I will never be able to fully understand how this is relaxing to her but she will never understand how I can go sit at a desk for 9 hours and then want to come home and sit at another desk and draw draw draw.

Now as we know, my January ‘free’ time or ‘fri’ time as you know it, is at a bare minimum due to projects being due in an unreasonable timeframe so I haven’t had a lot of ‘me’ free time lately to draw or wander or coffee at least compared to what I’m used to. I think to have a bit of ‘me’ time today I’ll make a couple stops on the way home as I can ‘slip’ out of work a bit earlier. I want to hit up a comic store and maybe somewhere to wander so that’s what I’ll do before getting home.

I’m still in a process of making a ‘A Day in My Life’ video though it’s just editing that I have to complete so that should be coming out “hopefully” tomorrow. It’s one way I can feel a bit creative without having the time to spend hours at a desk.

I’m not sure where I was heading with this entry though wanted to write something up at least.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

