“I Can’t Wait For The Weekend”

Usually this phrase would be said when one’s having a rough week or one’s excited for something happening on the weekend or SOMETHING like that.

A few things I wonder when I hear this phrase is:

“Why?”

“What are you going to do this weekend?”

“Are you going to spend it just like every other weekend?”

If you know what’s going on in my life, you’ll know what I’m talking about.  If you’re looking forward to the weekend, you should have something to look forward to, NOT just sleeping the weekend away face first in the sofa or floor right?

I was panicking for a nanosecond (an ETERNITY for an android) that I didn’t have some ‘event’ planned to keep her from going down her usual path but then remembered…I don’t care!  I do have a lot of spring type stuff to do around the house though.  Depending on the weather, I want to start up my car by the side of the house, run it for a bit because it’s good for it.  I KNOW I have some yard stuff to complete too along with some turd picking as I don’t want it to just build build build until I’m out there for 2 hours….

This morning it’s Meems and me up in the computer room, me sipping coffee out of my new Monkeymod mug and watching YouTube videos, ripping CD’s and comic reading.

Let’s see how today goes at work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

