Tuesday Blog

Tomorrow I’m hoping to take the bike into work. It’ll be a little trial and error, both for heat stuff and for energy stuff. It’ll be the battle between work clothes, biking clothes, deodorant and freshening up in the washroom before getting in the office.

Speaking of biking, I watched another new episode of Yowamushi Pedal so that was nice. I didn’t do the dishes from the busy weekend because no, it’s MY time and MY anime, I’m not taking up MY time to do them. I can do them later today when it’s ‘our’ time and take ‘our’ time away for the cost of her not doing anything or helping out. Selfish? I’m not the one being selfish first.

The MIL (Mudder in law) was telling us that we should get air conditioning for our house. Although I’m not opposed to it there really hasn’t been much of a need and certainly not a need in order to accommodate guests since we never have any besides them. I already am planning on purchasing a small room unit for the guest room soon (so it’ll be working when my own parents come visit and then themselves too. It’s about 350 dollars and a small price in comparison to a full house AC unit that would run around 5 grand. At least the one at home is in agreement with me (for once).

Last night too it was interesting to see how crazy a person really is when we started talking about how she wished her parents would be able to go see what we’ve seen in Japan. They as my parents have said are so happy we could go and say it must have been so nice! That’s a far cry from saying ‘I want to spend 6 grand a piece and go!’. In her mind though it’s ‘why not just go!’, because it’s THOUSANDS of dollars? Not to mention the insane planning that they’d not want to do lol…and have someone else *THIS GUY* do it….yeah no thanks. She mentioned about my parents going and I just laughed and said no way, they’d never be able to spend that to go on just a trip. What?! Why not!?!? (and she was serious in the next sentence) “You know, they could sell their house, buy a small condo and then go on a trip to Japan you know, they’d have lots of money left over.” What!?!? When and in what world would THAT make sense?! I guess in a world where everything else but her is stupid and everything someone does but her is stupid and every decision someone makes but her is stupid, then sure it makes sense. LOL.

Completely insane.

It’s been interesting. She’s been stuffed up at home for days, sure just a stuffy nose, join the club lady. She’s not sleeping well this week either. I would guess not after getting bombed over the weekend and ‘sleeping’ for 400 hours, I’m guessing that has something to do with it but what do I know right? 😛

I’ll have to figure out what I want to bring to work and what can stay at home. I will keep my surface at work today so tomorrow I won’t have to cart it around. I’m hoping for a back pack or bag with the work pants and other clothes inside and then a frozen lunch in the bag so it can thaw a bit during the ride (in a separate plastic bag) and then some ‘refreshment’ things again like mentioned before.

Guess that’s all I have for now…

Leave a Reply

