Work Schmurk

I’m always happy when I see some of the YouTubers that I watch posting a new video. It’s also why I subscribe to a couple patreon people as well too. It gives me a sense of entertainment and a sense of somebody else’s life whether it’s more fiction than reality or not.

 I’m just enjoying coffee right now and the dogs are just kind of putzing around here. I think that on the way in I’ll do my usual and by my coffee on the way in as well in order to start my day at work. Today I’m hoping to get a whole bunch of stuff done but we’ll see how that goes. 

I had to talk with the boss that bought her way into the company yesterday about the project that she’s going to freak out about because it’s not done. She called a meeting with me and snobby parents and herself to discuss what is outstanding.

He of course dismissed things saying I know what he wants which I fought by the way, and other things that are still not decided yet and then also said that we’re probably not going to be done this job in time to which of course the boss freaks out but then doesn’t say anything because one of her own saying this.

I reiterated again that I’m not going to be working free evenings just to get it done because I don’t have a lot of the answers. It seems to be my broken record with management lately to which they don’t say anything because they don’t want to confront that fact that they make people work free.

I can see what’s going to happen now is that the boss I speak of is going to take her little bit of whining to the other big boss, the one that I never spoke to about this, and try to get him to Hardball me into doing whatever I can bending over backwards to try and finish things in time and on budget no matter what the circumstances are. 

I have a feeling that I’m going to have to bring everybody into a room if this keeps up for this job.

I’m sure they’ll just use their old excuse of “well this is architecture” but I’m going to tell myself not to worry about it and to just go step by step by step, that’s all I can do.

Ironically to it’s funny that there’s all these things to be designed yet and yet who did they let go at designer… But they had it out for her head because she had a brain and used it and was better than they are so of course get rid of her. Now she was somebody that could have bought away into the company that’s a different story right?

Anyway I should stop bitching about work and I should finish my breakfast and get into the said workplace.

Leave a Reply

